airrickthinks about tv

Up until the last year or two I’ve pretty much always been the first person to bring up how much I hate TV. I always assumed that every show was either a variation of Teen Mom, Jersey Shore, Survivor, or Two and a Half Men. At my darkest moments I generally assumed the only show on TV was “Jersey Mom’s of Half Men Lost Somewhere”. Basically, I never took it seriously, but in the last few years I’ve been introduced to shows like Mad Men, How I Met Your Mother, Buffy, Misfits, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones and Modern Family and my opinion has defiantly changed. These shows have focus on story-telling, character developement, honest I’ve-So-Been-There humor, and themes that I didn’t expect to see on television (although I have to admit none them have brought out the range of emotions as the idea that Jersey Shore is categorized as reality TV did). So I guess I’ve found myself surprised watching these shows every week and enjoying getting to know the characters and sharing in the excitement and culture that surrounds them. So, here’s to Game of Thrones marathons, Horrible fan fiction, and every word about TV I have to eat for snacks as I enjoy them all.

 

Leave a Reply

